Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Mark of Evil By Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall

Mark of Evil

By Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall

Book Description
Economies have fallen, freedom has been suppressed, and peace is a distant memory. The world is falling apart. Joshua Jordan’s protégé Ethan March, along with Jimmy Louder and Rivka Reuban have been left behind in a world that is rapidly coming under the complete influence of the Antichrist.

Technology is growing by leaps and bounds, with BID-Tag implants, robotic police units, and drone-bots flying overhead . . . all designed to control and dominate those who resist the Antichrist’s reign of evil. As Biblical prophecy is fulfilled each new day, Ethan and the others in the Remnant struggle to eat, to procure necessary goods, and to avoid the Global Alliance---in short, to survive.

But when the forces of evil attempt to pervert the world’s most powerful information system to their own sinister ends, eliminating everyone who gets in their way, it’s up to Ethan and the Remnant to subvert their dark ambitions. From New York Times best-selling author Tim LaHaye, creator and co-author of the world-renowned Left Behind books, and Craig Parshall, Mark of Evil is the final thrilling chapter in The End series.

With high-tech thrills against a background of prophetic events that seem to leap from today’s news, this is the story of global tribulations bringing the world one step closer to the reign of the Antichrist and the return of Jesus Christ in glory.


The end of the world is here, and people disappeared all around, and those who had not accepted the Lord was left behind to a world or destruction. Through this fiction story, the author give readers an insight of what they would may be like when Christ comes back to earth like he promises. This book is full of adventure and thrills. It is a Christian fiction, but if you like science fiction, and thrillers, you will love this book. Mark of Evil will have you setting on the edge of your seats. This series is a lot like The Left Behind Series written years ago by Tim Lahaye and Jerry Jerkins, so if you have read those, you have an idea of what Mark of Evil is. And this is the forth book in this series, so it is better if you go back and read the first three before you read this one so you can understand what is going on.

I received this book from the Booksneeze to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55

No comments:

Post a Comment